‘Tis the holiday season – Hungry Hippo

I am in Cyprus for two weeks. During this holiday I will be posting videos of Christos’ behaviours.
It’s unfair to ask for awareness by just writing about it. I want to show you what I mean when I say I cant sing in the car; his daily routines; a tantrum; the repetition. If you find it uncomfortable then it’s working, keep watching and keep in mind, this isn’t out of the ordinary. This is every day, this is what it’s really like to live with someone with Autism. This is what Christos is like.Don’t feel uncomfortable, don’t stop watching, don’t feel pity; just learn.

In the previous post he was waiting for his favourite dish – spaghetti with tomato sauce and halloumi – here he is devouring pasta with cream and salmon. He enjoys every bite, i think he’s happiest when he is eating – just like his sister.

Leave a comment