#Project324 Wishes from Kenya

I wanted to share a video with you today that I got from Kenya.

Usmaan was helping me reach people in Kenya as part of #Project324. His enthusiasm was contagious and in less than 3 days we got 20 ‘happy birthday’ messages and over 300 views only from Kenya. Today, he sent me a video. Nothing could have prepared me for the content.

I was people, we had never met, wishing Christos a happy birthday; calling him magic. Watch it here.

I’ve watched it about 5 times now and every time *tears*. Christos was playing on his game boy next to me when I watched it for the first time and he heard his name. He pointed to the screen as if to ask if the people were talking about him and I said they were. He watched the whole thing – which he doesn’t usually do. He knew it was about him, and even though he cannot understand your words he knew you were wishing him a happy birthday.

These people, these voices, this is what #Project324 is about. The beauty in humanity, the benevolence, the magnanimity that the collective can exhume when it is needed. I love it. My family loves it. My brother loves it. In turn we love all of you.

From the bottom of my heart – thank you.

Leave a Reply

