#Project324 Week 0

Week 0:

10 envelopes (USA, Scotland, Kenya, Canada, UK, Cyprus, N.Ireland, Iraq, Spain and Belgium) have been dispatched.

The only ones left are: Ukraine, Turkey, Greece, Switzerland, Germany, Australia, Sri Lanka, Dubai and Wales which will be sent this week – as soon as it stops raining and I get my voice back so I can go to the post office.

This is Week 0 because the cards haven’t been received just yet, there’s a last batch to cut up and I need to get more chocolate to put in the envelopes. Week 0 is being used as the week to alert people to the project, it’s being promoted, documented and finalised.

The project will launch officially on Tuesday 1st of March 2016 when I hand over the last two envelopes to Wales and Dubai. Then, I will have none left and it will be out of my control. I decided that I won’t be distributing any cards myself. Mostly because, I think that if I saw someone throw it away, step on it or just rage about it, I would probably retreat under my duvet until May. I’m too involved in this to rationalise and tell myself that people don’t read stuff any more.

The cards have started appearing in Belgium, Spain, Scotland and the UK.

Week 0 has begun with 12 emails in the inbox, 15 retweets, 1 pro bono offer 2 magazine articles (ant1woomonoianews.com) and an interview in the making. Now off to London for a week of exams – will recuperate at the end of Week 1.

#happybirthdaychristo in Scotland

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

